Day 7 - Reisverslag uit Toronto, Canada van Floor Swinkels - WaarBenJij.nu Day 7 - Reisverslag uit Toronto, Canada van Floor Swinkels - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 7

Door: Floor Swinkels

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Floor

06 Augustus 2015 | Canada, Toronto

Today was a very interesting day! When we got at the office, my uncle had an online meeting again which I joined. I still think it is amazing how they communicate with people all over the world. After the meeting was finished I went to Jodi and asked if I could do anything for her. She told me she was very happy with the outcome of the article and she also had two other tasks for me. Actually they were the same, except there were two versions of it ;). The task basically meant that I needed to change a plain interview into a nice document with a picture of the author so they could put it on their website. It wasn’t a difficult job and again I enjoyed working on it.

After I finished it, it was time for a real quick lunch because Brad, he works in the Performance Optimization department, already came to pick me up so I could join their meeting. They were discussing new features on the devices for a next update. I could follow what they were saying, but it was difficult to understand what it was about because they were all using abbreviations. At 2 PM I got another explanation of Tara and Jesse, they are both from the Customer Lifecycle Management. Pieter joined me with this because he was also curious about what the team exactly did. They compose all the e-mails the company sends to all users. They send twice or three times a week an e-mail with recommendations for you, but they also send mails when it is for example your Kobo anniversary. They showed us that they use codes for all the things. From fonts to the background colors. It was very interesting to see how they do that, because when I get an e-mail I actually don’t what all the work behind it is. So now when I get an e-mail of Kobo, I know who made it ;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Canada, Toronto

Buitenland stage

Ik ga stage lopen bij Kobo

Recente Reisverslagen:

26 Augustus 2015

Day 25 and 26: Back in Toronto

14 Augustus 2015

Day 12, 13 and 14

12 Augustus 2015

Day 10 and 11

10 Augustus 2015

Day 9: Cottage time

07 Augustus 2015

Day 8: Last day at Kobo already
Floor

Canadaaa

Actief sinds 11 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 97
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3885

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Augustus 2015 - 29 Augustus 2015

Buitenland stage

Landen bezocht: