Day 4: First day at Kobo - Reisverslag uit Toronto, Canada van Floor Swinkels - WaarBenJij.nu Day 4: First day at Kobo - Reisverslag uit Toronto, Canada van Floor Swinkels - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 4: First day at Kobo

Door: Floor Swinkels

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Floor

03 Augustus 2015 | Canada, Toronto

Today was a very fun day. I woke up very excited to finally go to Kobo. On our way to the tram, Pieter told me a bit about the background history of Kobo and how they cooperate. He told me that there are all these different teams and that I will go to some of them. The people on the teams will explain me what they are doing and how everything works. When we arrived there I felt kind of special that I was able to experience this. There was a hallway to the kitchen which looks very awesome. It is completely decorated with things of Kobo.

A short introduction to Kobo: Kobo originated from Shortcovers. Rakuten Kobo Inc. is a Canadian company which sells e-books, e-readers, and tablet computers. It is headquartered in Toronto and works since a few years together with Rakuten. The name Kobo is an anagram of book.

Today I got introduced to some people who are going to explain me their job in the next couple of days. They were all very nice and I am looking forward to upcoming week.

After lunch my uncle had an important meeting which I joined. It was very interesting to see how everything works and how they come to conclusions.

It was a really nice day which I really enjoyed. I am looking forward to tomorrow :)

  • 07 Augustus 2015 - 09:15

    Mama:

    Wat een ervaringen......

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Canada, Toronto

Buitenland stage

Ik ga stage lopen bij Kobo

Recente Reisverslagen:

26 Augustus 2015

Day 25 and 26: Back in Toronto

14 Augustus 2015

Day 12, 13 and 14

12 Augustus 2015

Day 10 and 11

10 Augustus 2015

Day 9: Cottage time

07 Augustus 2015

Day 8: Last day at Kobo already
Floor

Canadaaa

Actief sinds 11 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 184
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3890

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Augustus 2015 - 29 Augustus 2015

Buitenland stage

Landen bezocht: